Speedway City South Australia's Home of Speedway Pure CSS3 LavaLamp Menu | Script Tutorials

Monday, November 18, 2019



Who Will Be The Mayor of Speedway City?
Phil Michell posted Saturday April 9, 2016.

After nine rounds of the Revolution Racegear Speedway City Sprintcar Track Championship it has come down to battle between Steven Caruso and rookie Sam Putland for the overall crown and the Champion will be decided this Saturday night. Throughout the year Caruso has been a model of consistency but he stamped his authority on the series with a win in the previous round and he enters the double points final as the most likely to claim the overall prize as regardless who wins he only needs an eighth place finish in the 30 lap $5,000 to win City of Playford Mayors Cup, Presented by Jack Daniels A-Main.

Joining Caruso and Putland in the field this weekend will be one of the toughest domestic line-ups of the Speedway City season and Dion Bellman from Victoria, who will be making his Speedway City debut behind the wheel of the Jamie Stark, owned #72.

Along with Caruso the field includes a whole host of previous round winners with Daniel Pestka, Matt Egel, Mark Caruso and Keke Falland all hoping that they can add another victory to their 2015/16 season resume. Pestka will be searching for his second win in succession after claiming a win last weekend at the Redline Speedway at Ballarat.

After only contesting one previous event at Speedway City this season former Track Champion Luke Dillon makes a return in the Matt Muir owned #53 while Brad Keller, fresh from wrapping up the Murray Bridge Track Championship will also be present as he looks to add to his pair of podium results he has recorded at the venue this season.

Other drivers to keep an eye on will include Luke Bowey, Brock Hallett, who has clearly been the most improved driver this summer, Jamie Cobby, Aidan Hall, Hayden Pitt, Justin Sloan, Michael Burford, Shannon Barry and Todd Wigzell.

The penultimate event on the 2015/16 season will also feature the Wingless Sprints that will feature a field of 22 entries, Round 14 of the JD Couriers Super Series, Junior Sedans, AMCA Nationals, Street Stocks and Late Models.

Meeting Times:
Pit Gates Open: 1:00pm
(General Admission available from Sign-In Box near the Pits)
Driver's Meeting: 4:00pm
Wheel Packing: 4:45pm
Racing Starts: 5:30pm

General Admission Prices:
Adults: $25
Concession: $20
12-15 years: $15
11 & Under: FREE
Programme: $5

Following the event this Saturday night the Grand Finale Meeting of the 2015/16 season will be held on Saturday April 23 with the running of the 2016 South Australian Late Model Championship. Currently the entry list includes 21 drivers with the likes of Ben Nicastri, Brad Smith, Michael Hetherington, Scott McPherson, Wayne Belk, Dean Hickey and Brendan Hucker all set to compete against the local contingent.

Speedway City – South Australia’s Home of Speedway!


[ Back To Referring Page | Back To News ]